Thursday, May 29, 2008

Mmm, coffee.

Actually, I'm not drinking coffee. But I am in a coffee shop. I'm actually drinking holiday flavored tea! It's very strange... because, when I take a sip- I really do think of Christmas. What is this magic they're feeding me?

Lately, my life has been filled with panties. Panties and barbeque. Isn't that an odd combination? I fold, I fold, I fold... yet, little highschool giggle boxes and their too-young boyfriends still manage to come mess up, mess up, mess up. So, I fold again. It's okay though. I get into a trance when I'm doing it and I really don't mind. I totally zone out and I think about anything and everything besides folding underwear. Everyone I've talked to that either currently works at Victoria's Secret, or has in the past, always complains about the same thing- folding underwear. I'll do it! Maybe it's because I'm used to actually having to work hard at Rudy's and then I get to Victoria's Secret and I'm thinking... um... what? Y'all are complaining about this?




That picture was taken after I'd spent about twenty minutes on it.

I'm excited about my evening. I'm going with Karen and the hubby to see Sex in the City at midnight. Woo hoo! I know, I know. Whatever. I wanna see it. So I'm going. I even have to work ten hours tomorrow and will probably be majorly tired all day, but I don't care. I want to fill my eyes with pink cosmos and ridiculous talk of... well... sex in the city. But, really, that's not all that it's about! Ok yes it is.

Guilty pleasures. We all have them.



Christi

Sunday, May 25, 2008

Erm. Blog.

I feel weird. I don't know why. But, I definitely feel... different. I think it is normal to feel and become more independent as you get older, so I guess that is whats happening to me right now. Or I could just be incredibly overworked and emotional and still slightly sick and so it's all piling up and resulting in this anti-social behavior. That's exactly how I feel though: anti-social. It'll probably blow over. I just have a couple people in my life that I want there all the time no matter what, and that's basically all I need. It's all I WANT, really. I've never understood why people say things about how they don't need any more friends because they have plenty, or that they have a few best friends and feel no need to add more. I always thought it was strange to not want to meet new people, add to your list of friends, etc. But that's kindahow I feel right now. I have a couple peeps, and have no time, energy or desire to keep up with anyone else! How cold I must sound. I just have a lot going on right now, so I think that's the main problem. I dunno. I'll keep ya posted on this haha. I really hope it doesn't make me sound unfriendly. There is no one in my life I dislike at all right now! I'm just... busy. And time with my best friends is all I have time for outside of work and sleep.

Okay, onto way lighter things.
Does this absolutely wig anybody else out?



I've put it to the test, and pasted it into paint to make sure the two excerpted boxes they have on there REALLY are the same as the ones on the checkered board. They are the same color. OUR BRAINS ARE WEIRD. I mean seriously. Whooooaaa.

Okay, time to go home and go to bed. It's 6:15 at night. I'm tired.
Christi

Thursday, May 22, 2008

Probably a boring blog for you.

Whew. Here I sit, just a few feet from my sister (*smile*), I have no make up on, and I purposly put on my most comfy, grungy clothes. I'm not at work, and that makes me infallibly happy. I don't even know if I spelled that word right, or if it is a word but I don't care because I'm just... HAPPY! In the past two days (literally 48 hours) I have been at work for 26 of them. Is that legal? Yes, it is and I did it. I literally woke up, got to Rudy's at 10, left at three, got to Victoria's Secret by 3:20, and left there at 11. And, I did that twice in a row. I truly hope that never happens again.

BUT, the good news is... I love Victoria's Secret! I sure do wish I got paid more, though. But, oh well. It's extra money added on top of my full time Rudy's career, so it's all good. I love Pink, I love the people I work with, I love folding panties (not really, but it's ten times easier than anything I do at Rudy's), I love knowing stuff about Victoria's Secret, I love getting free bras, I love working in the mall, I love NOT smelling like smoked meat when I leave, and I love wearing cute outfits! I do still love Rudy's, of course, but VS is just so much more ME. Rudy's has become a part of me. VS is just automatically "Christi"ish.

Anyways, so yes, life is insanely busy but I'm very happy through it. Now, if only this cold and cough would go away.

I'm happy because...
+My sister is here.
+My boyfriend is here. (even though he's about to leave)
+I see Karen A LOT.
+I like the two jobs I'm at all the time.
+I'm going to Phoenix for a full WEEK very soon!
+There are three kitties in my house. Well, cats. And sometimes I'm not happy about that. But, anyways.
+We're getting internet soon.
+I see the lake in my future.
+My fishie is still alive.
+I have a Dooney and Bourke purse.

There's lots more, I'm sure, but that'd be boring to keep droning on and on.

I miss Jon a lot. Like... a lot. It's a weird kind of miss. I know he's gone, and I won't ever see him again during my time on this end of eternity. But, I miss him because I think about him every day now since everything that happened, and am reminded of him constantly, which never happened before the accident. He was just one of the stinky ol guys that I graduated with in my teensy class of 23. I thought about them off and on, but not on a daily basis. And now... there's one of them I think about all the time, day in and day out, reminded of everything that used to be so wonderful in highschool with him- but, unlike the other 16 guys I graduated with, I can't ever fulfill that missing him feeling and hang out with him. I literally MISS him because I haven't hung out with him in FOREVER. Now, forever has taken on a totally different meaning. I miss him badly. I can't wait to see him again.

On a lighter note- I am excited about my evening. I'm going with Karen and crew (full of people I don't know besides her hubby) to see Indiana Jones. Yay! Shia is strangely hot to me. I just found out he's 21. What?! Didn't know that. I always thought the little dopey kid on Even Stevens was way younger than me. Nope. Well, he IS younger. It's strange to me that I'm turning 23 this year, so that makes three ages of people in their twenties younger than me. The people that are 20, 21 and 22. Younger than me. I'm getting OLD and fast.

Alright, that's all. Time for my random picture. And this one, my friends... deserves a big ......



double-u tee eff.


Excuse the language. Well, the abbreviated language.
Christi



Um. One more thing.
I CANNOT WAIT FOR THIS MOVIE TO COME OUT. YOU MUST BUY THE BOOKS, AND YOU MUST SEE THE MOVIE. I cannot STRESS how much this is my favorite story of all time, and how it BETTER be a good portrayal of it in the movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thursday, May 15, 2008

Christi is lazy. Muh bad.

I have been feeling very domestic lately. Well, I say lately, but really it's only been a few days. On my days off, I enjoy sleeping in now that I have retaught my body how to do so after 9 months of getting to work at 7 in the morning 5 days a week. I have a routine now on the days I either have completely off of work, or don't have to be in til 3, 4 or 5 in the afternoon. I wake up, I respond to my good morning message I get from Craig every single morning, I lay there and let consciousness sink in, I tune into the moewing outside my door, get up, let her in, get back in bed. Then, this happens--



That's Syd asleep against my leg under the covers. I let her bask in laziness for a few minutes while I read some in my book, and then I finally get out of bed! I go get food from my fridge (yes, I actually HAVE some right now!) I make it, and feel proud I haven't gone out and eaten what would probably have been an expensive Chipotle burrito bol. While my quick food is either in the oven or in the microwave, I go do some laundry. I have lots of it. Even though my loving mother did loads and loads of it during her short weekend here this past weekend, there is still definitely more to be done. Then, while I have the loads in their respective places either washing or drying, I go eat my food and watch some dumb show on tv (usually a judge show or mind numbing soap opera). Then, I get ready and begin my ventures outside of my house.

Today, one of those ventures was getting my oil changed. Why do I hate doing this so much? It's not that expensive, I don't have to do anything, and it's done relatively quick. But for some reason I continue to despise doing it. I was 2,000 miles past due. Can you believe that? Two thousand miles. In case you're like me and let it get THIS out of hand, I will share with you what Craig shared with me last night (which scared me into finally getting off my butt and getting it done asap today). I had kept telling him for weeks on end, "I'll get it done today." "Okay, I'll do it tomorrow." "On my next day off." Well, he showed me this article and well... the ending words being "catastrophic failure" kind of made it sound a little more vital than I'd wanted to think it was. So, I went and got it done. It was a perfectly pleasant experience. I have gone to the same place ever since I was in highschool. The Goodyear place on the corner of Anderson Mill and 183. The same dud works there that's always worked there since I was in highschool. He's super nice. It was 29 bucks, an hour and a half of sitting in the nearby Starbucks, sipping on an iced latte, reading my book, and ta da! All done. I dunno what my problem was.

I was leaving there and planning on making a grocery store my next visit, but I was just itching to blog. So, I came here instead. Nerd. I do need to go to the grocery store though. I need make up wipes, toothpaste, body wash, q-tips and tweezers. All pretty necessary things. That's another thing I'm strangely lazy about... going to the grocery store.

I'm going to train myself to become unlazy! I'll keep you updated on how that goes.
:)
Over and out.
Out and about.
Don't slouch.
Christi


Random thought... but please tell me I am not the only person horrified by this woman.

Wednesday, May 14, 2008

What in the world?

I think about blogging all day. I think of different things I want to talk about. But... I do not have the internet in my house. I forget the things I want to talk about. I never get to come out here and get online anymore, it seems. And! I'm staring my second job today which means even less time to come out here to internetland. Oh, and my lease at this apartment complex is over at the end of the month.

I need to get the internet.

You know what I think is kind of funny? Britney Spears. I don't think it's funny if she truly is going through all this mental stuff right now... that's not the part I find funny, because I know it's very, very serious stuff. But what I do find funny is this:




I'm sorry, but... how did this happen? Why is Britney bald? Why is Britney swinging an umbrella at a car? How did she go from little innocent, tilted head, smiling, sittin on a pink floor Britney... to... that. Kind of interesting to think of what happened to Michael Jackson, the King of Pop, and what has happened to Britney Spears, the queen of Pop. Please, keep me out of that circle of royalty. I like my hair and my nose not to fall off.

Saturday, May 3, 2008

Htizzle.

I am currently sitting on a couch in Houston. Maybe I should be more specific. I'm sitting in Kristina's new house on her new couch! Yep, I'm in Houston for the weekend. I'm already enjoying myself fabulously:) We haven't done much so far, but that's exactly what I needed- a weekend of just chilling.


Right now, we're watching Clueless. Our all time favorite, traditional Kristina and Christi movie. I wonder how many times we've seen it. So many times. It's very, very weird that it was made 13 years ago. WHAT!?

Anyways, this blog is pointless. I just wanted to blog from Houston:) Maybe I'll post a little more later.

Back to Clueless!
Christi