Thursday, May 15, 2008

Christi is lazy. Muh bad.

I have been feeling very domestic lately. Well, I say lately, but really it's only been a few days. On my days off, I enjoy sleeping in now that I have retaught my body how to do so after 9 months of getting to work at 7 in the morning 5 days a week. I have a routine now on the days I either have completely off of work, or don't have to be in til 3, 4 or 5 in the afternoon. I wake up, I respond to my good morning message I get from Craig every single morning, I lay there and let consciousness sink in, I tune into the moewing outside my door, get up, let her in, get back in bed. Then, this happens--



That's Syd asleep against my leg under the covers. I let her bask in laziness for a few minutes while I read some in my book, and then I finally get out of bed! I go get food from my fridge (yes, I actually HAVE some right now!) I make it, and feel proud I haven't gone out and eaten what would probably have been an expensive Chipotle burrito bol. While my quick food is either in the oven or in the microwave, I go do some laundry. I have lots of it. Even though my loving mother did loads and loads of it during her short weekend here this past weekend, there is still definitely more to be done. Then, while I have the loads in their respective places either washing or drying, I go eat my food and watch some dumb show on tv (usually a judge show or mind numbing soap opera). Then, I get ready and begin my ventures outside of my house.

Today, one of those ventures was getting my oil changed. Why do I hate doing this so much? It's not that expensive, I don't have to do anything, and it's done relatively quick. But for some reason I continue to despise doing it. I was 2,000 miles past due. Can you believe that? Two thousand miles. In case you're like me and let it get THIS out of hand, I will share with you what Craig shared with me last night (which scared me into finally getting off my butt and getting it done asap today). I had kept telling him for weeks on end, "I'll get it done today." "Okay, I'll do it tomorrow." "On my next day off." Well, he showed me this article and well... the ending words being "catastrophic failure" kind of made it sound a little more vital than I'd wanted to think it was. So, I went and got it done. It was a perfectly pleasant experience. I have gone to the same place ever since I was in highschool. The Goodyear place on the corner of Anderson Mill and 183. The same dud works there that's always worked there since I was in highschool. He's super nice. It was 29 bucks, an hour and a half of sitting in the nearby Starbucks, sipping on an iced latte, reading my book, and ta da! All done. I dunno what my problem was.

I was leaving there and planning on making a grocery store my next visit, but I was just itching to blog. So, I came here instead. Nerd. I do need to go to the grocery store though. I need make up wipes, toothpaste, body wash, q-tips and tweezers. All pretty necessary things. That's another thing I'm strangely lazy about... going to the grocery store.

I'm going to train myself to become unlazy! I'll keep you updated on how that goes.
:)
Over and out.
Out and about.
Don't slouch.
Christi


Random thought... but please tell me I am not the only person horrified by this woman.

2 Comments:

Blogger Karen Anne said...

The picture is blocked because I'm at work. But I know you well. And I think it must be that crazy Star Jones.
You know she and her husband are getting divorced? She had one of the most expensive weddings of all time (or something like that), and it lasted four years.

I had fun hanging out with you last night. Love.

May 16, 2008 at 10:54 AM  
Blogger Karen Anne said...

You know what I think?

In honor of your freedom from Le Montreaux, I think you should CEL-E-BRATE by getting the internet at your little (big) house. So you can update your blog daily, comment on mine, and just keep me entertained in general while I'm at work.

May 19, 2008 at 11:24 AM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home